Service Areas

Contact us for a detailed KMZ of our service areas

  • Anderson
  • Cherokee
  • Gregg
  • Hardin
  • Harrison
  • Henderson
  • Houston
  • Jasper
  • Jefferson
  • Liberty
  • Newton
  • Orange
  • Polk
  • Rusk
  • Sabine
  • San Jacinto
  • Shelby
  • Smith
  • Trinity
  • Upshur
  • Van Zandt
  • Walker
  • Angelina
  • Nacogdoches
  • Newton
  • Orange
  • Polk
  • Rusk

The Primary service area for the Pineywoods Mitigation Bank is the Neches River basin within the South Central Plains ecoregion (Omernik, 1987) within the boundaries of the USACE-Fort Worth and Galveston Districts. The Primary service area for the PMB includes all of Angelina, and Nacogdoches counties and portions of Cherokee, Hardin, Houston, Jasper, Liberty, Newton, Polk, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Trinity, and Tyler counties.

The Secondary service area for the PMB includes all of Panola County and portions of Anderson, Cherokee, Gregg, Hardin, Harrison, Henderson, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Newton, Orange, Polk, Rusk, Sabine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Smith, Trinity, Upshur, Van Zandt, Walker, and Wood counties.

In exceptional cases, the USACE, after coordination with the MBRT, may allow use of the PMB outside these service areas or for linear projects (i.e. transportation, transmission lines) that extend beyond the limits of these service areas, on a case-by-case basis.

Have a question about Pineywoods Mitigation?